[WWE] PPV Schedules Released, June TBD, Taboo Returns

WWE announced the names, dates and locations of the PPVs shows between now and Royal Rumble 2006. Interesting that Taboo Tuesday will return in 2005, and the June PPV formerly-known-as-King of the Ring will undergo another name change. That spot was originally planned to be an ECW gimmick PPV, but that plan could be on hold depending on Paul Heyman’s status.

2005 PPV Schedule

Royal Rumble
Sunday, January 30, 2005 | Fresno, CA
RAW & SmackDown! PPV

No Way Out
Sunday, February 20, 2005 | Pittsburgh, PA
SmackDown! PPV

WrestleMania 21
Sunday, April 3, 2005 | Los Angeles, CA
RAW & SmackDown! PPV

Backlash
Sunday, May 1, 2005 | Manchester, NH
RAW PPV

Judgment Day
Sunday, May 22, 2005 | Minneapolis, MN
SmackDown! PPV

TBD
Sunday, June 12, 2005 | New York, NY
TBD

Vengeance
Sunday, June 26, 2005 | Las Vegas, NV
RAW PPV

The Great American Bash
Sunday, July 24, 2005 | Buffalo, NY
SmackDown! PPV

Summerslam
Sunday, August 21, 2005 | Washington DC
RAW & SmackDown! PPV

Unforgiven
Sunday, September 18, 2005 | TBD
RAW PPV

No Mercy
Sunday, October 9, 2005 | TBD
SmackDown! PPV

Taboo Tuesday
Tuesday, November 1, 2005 | San Diego, CA
RAW PPV

Survivor Series
Sunday, November 27, 2005 | Detroit, MI
RAW & SmackDown! PPV

Armageddon
Sunday, December 18, 2005 | TBD
SmackDown! PPV

2006

New Year’s Revolution
Sunday, January 8, 2006 | TBD
RAW PPV

Royal Rumble
Sunday, January 29, 2006 | Miami, FL
RAW & SmackDown! PPV

Credit: WWE.com

Join our newsletter

never miss the latest news, reviews, live event coverage, audio podcasts, exclusive interviews and commentary for Movies, TV, Music, Sports, Comics, Video Games!