NBC Releases Fall Premiere Schedule

NBC hopes its six new shows they have on deck for thefall will at least slow the bleeding from one its worst seasons last year.

To this end, in a fit of organization that Martha Stewart would even approve of, NBC will cram all but two of its premieres into the week of Sept. 19. Reality show “The Biggest Loser” will debut with a 90-minute premiere on Tuesday, Sept. 13, and a special hour-long “Joey” premiere will force “Will & Grace’s” eighth and final season premiere to Thursday, Sept. 29.

On Friday nights, NBC also decided to move its newsmagazine “Dateline” back to its original time at 8 p.m. ET, with Amy Grant’s feel-good “Three Wishes” moving to 9 p.m. in order to provide a more “viable, compatible lead-in” to the new drama “Inconceivable.”

Looking ahead to November sweeps, four specials have also already been inked onto the schedule: “Saturday Night Live: The ’80s” (Sunday, Nov. 13), “The Poseidon Adventure (Sunday, Nov. 20), a Faith Hill music special (Wednesday, Nov. 23) and the two-night disaster event “10.5: Apocalypse” (Sunday, Nov. 27 and Monday, Nov. 28).

The full premiere schedule for NBC is as follows:

Tuesday, Sept. 13

8 p.m. “The Biggest Loser”

Monday, Sept. 19

8 p.m. “Surface”
9 p.m. “Las Vegas”
10 p.m. “Medium”

Tuesday, Sept. 20

9 p.m. “My Name Is Earl”
9:30 p.m. “The Office”
10 p.m. “Law & Order: Special Victims Unit”

Wednesday, Sept. 21

8 p.m. “The Apprentice: Martha Stewart”
9 p.m. “E-Ring”
10 p.m. “Law & Order”

Thursday, Sept. 22

8 p.m. “Joey” (special one-hour premiere)
9 p.m. “The Apprentice”
10 p.m. “ER”

Friday, Sept. 23

8 p.m. “Dateline NBC”
9 p.m. “Three Wishes”
10 p.m. “Inconceivable”

Saturday, Sept. 24

8 p.m. Saturday Night Movie

Sunday, Sept. 25

7 p.m. “Dateline NBC”
8 p.m. “The West Wing”
9 p.m. “Law & Order: Criminal Intent”
10 p.m. “Crossing Jordan”

Thursday, Sept. 29

8:30 p.m. “Will & Grace” (live episode)