NWA to Induct New Wrestlers into its Hall of Fame

The following press release was issued today by the National Wrestling Alliance…

2008 Class of the NWAâ„¢ Hall of Fame

Charlotte, NC (May 15, 2008) – Besides great pro wrestling on June 7, the National Wrestling Alliance® is pleased to announce a special attraction to the NWA™ 60th Anniversary Philips Arena event; the induction of the 2008 Class of the NWA™ Hall of Fame.

The NWA™ started it’s “Hall” in 2005 in Nashville, TN inducting Lou Thesz, Harley Race, Sam Mushnich, Jim Barnett, Gordon Solie and Jim Cornette. The next Class was announced during a private gathering on October 13, 2006 in Las Vegas, NV that included Eddie Graham, Dory Funk, Jr., Lelani Kai, The Rock-n-Roll Express, Lance Russell and Saul Wringeroff.

The organization elected not to have a “Hall” induction in 2007 due to the planning and staging larger arena and international expansion of the NWA™ brand. In the coming weeks Officials will announce the names of the 2008 honoree’s. NWA™ Hall of Famer James E. Cornett will host the ceremony.

The induction ceremony will be a part of the June 7, 2008 NWAâ„¢ event at the Philips Arena in Atlanta, GA. Tickets are on sale at the Philips Arena Box Office, all TicketMaster locations and ticketmaster.com.