The NWA Adds the Midnight Express to its Hall of Fame

The following press release was issued today by the National Wrestling Alliance…

The Third Inductees are…

Charlotte, NC (May 26, 2008) – The National Wrestling Alliance® is pleased to announce the addition of The Midnight Express: “Lover Boy” Dennis Condrey and “Beautiful” Bobby Eaton to the NWA™ Hall of Fame. To many the “Midnights” (and with their Manager, NWA™ Hall of Famer James E. Cornette) are the very definition of tag team wrestling. Condrey, Eaton and Cornette are the most popular and most acclaimed version of the team and is celebrating their 25th anniversary together this year.

Over the year’s the Midnight Express has battled just about everyone on the Pro Wrestling scene. They were involved in memorable feuds over the NWA™ World Tag Team Championships with Arn Anderson & Tully Blanchard, The Fantastics and The Road Warriors. Most fans would argue that the “Midnight’s” greatest foes were and still are NWA™ Hall of Famer’s The Rock and Roll Express.

“We’ve always planned for something special for the people of Atlanta and with inducting the Midnight Express into our Hall of Fame and the Rock and Roll Express confirmed for the date our matchmakers have come up with a special attracting featuring these two great tag teams, ‘The NWA™ Hall of Fame Match,’ it is our goal to make the NWA™ Hall of Game Match a special part of our larger events world wide” stated Robert K. Trobich, NWA™ Executive Director.

The Midnight Express joins Tommy “Wildfire” Rich and The Iron Sheik as the announced honorees in the Class of 2008. More inductees will be announced soon.

Tickets to this event are on sale now at or the Philips Arena Box Office. For more information on the National Wrestling Alliance® please visit

Condrey and Eaton join the Iron Sheik and Tommy Rich as new inductees. As previously announced, Hall of Famer Jim Cornette will emcee the festivities on June 7. For a list of previous inductees, see this earlier press release.