Francis Cord Coppola, Jean-Luc Godard, and Eli Wallach to Receive Honorary Oscars

Oscar season is beginning already, with the announcement that three legends in the industry will receive Governor’s Awards at the Oscars this year. According to E! Online, “Legendary Hollywood rebel Francis Ford Coppola, cinematic provocateur Jean-Luc Godard and veteran character actor Eli Wallach have been tapped to receive this year’s Governor’s Awards from the Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences, the folks behind the Oscars.”

Coppola will receive the Irving G. Thalberg Award for producing, while the other two are receiving the equivalent of Lifetime Achievement awards.

Source: E! Online