M-1 Challenge XXIV: Damkovsky vs. Figueroa Results

Last night, M-1 Global presented their first card on Showtime with “M-1 Challenge XXIV: Damkovsky vs. Figueroa” from the Ted Constant Convocation Center in Norfolk, Virginia, marking the first M-1 show in the United States since 2009. The show featured an exciting night of fights including two stellar title fights and we’ve got all the results.

Main Card (Broadcast on Showtime TV)
M-1 Lightweight Championship
Jose Figueroa defeated Artiom Damkovsky via TKO (R2, punches, 2:28) to become the new M-1 Lightweight champion.

M-1 Middleweight Championship
Magomed Sultanakhmedov defeated Tyson Jeffries via TKO (R2, knees, 3:07) to defend the M-1 Middleweight title.

Vinny Magalhaes defeated Jake Doerr via TKO (R1, punches, 1:47)
Jason Norwood beat Mojo Horne via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27).
Alexander Sarnavskiy submitted Beau Baker (R2, rear-naked choke, 2:32)

Preliminary card
Bryan Lasham defeated Marcus Daniels via TKO (R1, punches, 0:57)
Bethany Marshall defeated Stacy Grant via submission (R2, toe hold, 1:49)
Colton Smith submitted Brian Nielson (R1, rear-naked choke, 4:19)
Johnny Curtis defeated Bobby Gurley via KO (R1, punch to the body, 0:36)
George Sheppard defeated David Derby via TKO (R1, punches, 1:50)
Jessie Riggleman defeated Jason Hilliker via submission (guillotine choke) at 3:13 of round 1.

Tags: ,