By the Numbers: The Ultimate Fighter Winner Stats

Columns, Top Story

Since 2005, Spive TV and the UFC have combined efforts in a mission to gather the most exciting mixed martial artists from around the world and give them their chance at a guaranteed UFC contract. Sometimes they produce a champion like Rashad Evans, and sometimes they produce duds like Travis Lutter. Join Jon Kirschner as he breaks down the stats of Ultimate Fighter winners of the past.

Diego Sanchez (The Ultimate Fighter Season 1): 12-4
Forrest Griffin (The Ultimate Fighter Season 1): 9-4
Joe Stevenson (The Ultimate Fighter Season 2): 8-7
Rashad Evans (The Ultimate Fighter Season 2): 10-1 and 1 Draw
Kendall Grove (The Ultimate Fighter Season 3): 7-5
Michael Bisping (The Ultimate Fighter Season 3): 11-3
Matt Serra (The Ultimate Fighter Season 4): 3-3
Travis Lutter (The Ultimate Fighter Season 4): 1-2 (No Longer w/ UFC)
Nate Diaz (The Ultimate Fighter Season 5): 8-4
Mac Danzig (The Ultimate Fighter Season 6): 4-4
Amir Sadollah (The Ultimate Fighter Season 7): 5-2
Efrain Escudero (The Ultimate Fighter Season 8): 3-2 (No Longer w/ UFC)
Ryan Bader (The Ultimate Fighter Season 8): 5-1
Ross Pearson (The Ultimate Fighter Season 9): 4-1
James Wilks (The Ultimate Fighter Season 9): 2-2
Roy Nelson (The Ultimate Fighter Season 10): 2-1
Court McGee (The Ultimate Fighter Season 11): 2-0
Jonathan Brookins (The Ultimate Fighter Season 12): 1-0

Overall TUF Winner’s Record: 97 wins, 46 losses and 1 draw (67% Win Rate)

UFC Title Shots
Forrest Griffin defeated Quinton Jackson for the UFC Light Heavyweight Title (UFC 86)
Diego Sanchez competed and lost to BJ Penn for the UFC Lightweight Title (UFC 107)
Joe Stevenson competed and lost to BJ Penn for the UFC Lightweight Title (UFC 80)
Rashad Evans defeated Forrest Griffin for the UFC Light Heavyweight Title (UFC 92)
Matt Serra defeated Georges St. Pierre for the UFC Welterweight Title (UFC 69)

Fight of the Night Bonuses
Diego Sanchez vs. Joe Stevenson (UFC 95)
Diego Sanchez vs. Clay Guida (TUF 9 Season Finale)
Diego Sanchez vs. Paulo Thiago (UFC 121)
Diego Sanchez vs. Martin Kampmann (UFC Live: Kampmann vs. Sanchez)
Forrest Griffin vs. Rampage Jackson (UFC 86)
Forrest Griffin vs. Rashad Evans (UFC 92)
Forrest Griffin vs. Anderson Silva (UFC 101)
Joe Stevenson vs. Diego Sanchez (UFC 95)
Joe Stevenson vs. Nate Diaz (TUF 9 Finale)
Joe Stevenson vs. George Sotiropoulos (UFC 110)
Rashad Evans vs. Forrest Griffin (UFC 92)
Kendall Grove vs. Mark Munoz (UFC 112)
Michael Bisping vs. Elvis Sinosic (UFC 70)
Michael Bisping vs. Denis Kang (UFC 105)
Michael Bisping vs. Yoshihiro Akiyama (UFC 120)
Matt Serra vs. Matt Hughes (UFC 98)
Nate Diaz vs. Josh Neer (UFC Fight Night 15)
Nate Diaz vs. Clay Guida (UFC 94)
Nate Diaz vs. Joe Stevenson (TUF 9 Finale)
Nate Diaz vs. Marcus Davis (UFC 118)
Mac Danzig vs. Josh Neer (UFC Fight Night: Lauzon vs. Stevens)
Ross Pearson vs. Dennis Siver (UFC Fight Night 21)

Knockout of the Night Bonuses
Rashad Evans* vs. Sean Salmon (UFC Fight Night: Evans vs. Salmon)
Rashad Evans* vs. Chuck Liddell (UFC 88)
Matt Serra* vs. Frank Trigg (UFC 109)
Mac Danzig* vs. Joe Stevenson (UFC 124)
Roy Nelson* vs. Brendan Schaub (TUF 10 Finale)
Roy Nelson* vs. Stefan Struve (UFC Fight Night 21)

Submission of the Night Bonuses
Forrest Griffin* vs. Shogun Rua (UFC 76)
Nate Diaz* vs. Kurt Pelligrino (UFC Fight Night 13)
Nate Diaz* vs. Melvin Guillard (UFC Fight Night 19)
Court McGee* vs. Kris McCray (TUF 11 Finale)

Jon Kirschner is a young writer from New Jersey who watches mixed martial arts and kickboxing from around the world. Kirschner has been following MMA since 1998 and has been writing about it for 5 years. His work has appeared on Fox Sports and in SCRAPP! Fight Magazine.