Bellator 106 Final Results – Three New Champions Crowned as Bjorn Rebney Faces Prospect Of Champion Eddie Alvarez Again

Bellator 106 is over and we’ve got three new champions. Eddie Alvarez took the lightweight title on a controversial split decision, Pat Curran lost definitively to Daniel Strauss and King Mo underachieved again in defeat to Emmanuel Newton. You can check out our live coverage of the main card by clicking here.

Main Card
Eddie Alvarez def. Michael Chandler via split decision
Emanuel Newton def. King Mo Lawal via unanimous decision
Daniel Straus def. Pat Curran via unanimous decision
Joe Riggs def. Mike Bronzoulis via unanimous decision
Mike Richman def. Akop Stepanyan via first-round TKO

Joe Williams vs. Jesse Juarez
Cristiano Souza def. Alejandro Garcia via submission (rear-naked choke) (R3, 3:06)
Brandon Halsey def. Hector Ramirez via first-round TKO (0:52)
Mike Guymon def. Aaron Miller via submission (triangle) (2nd, 4:20)
Cleber Luciano def. Joe Camacho via unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Josh Smith def. Darren Smith via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Tags: ,