Glory 13 (Tokyo) Results – Peter Aerts Loses Split Decision in Final Fight, Nieky Holzken Wins Welterweight Title With Last Minute Knockout

Peter Aerts completed a legendary career on the final Glory card of 2013, losing a spirited split decision to Glory heavyweight champion Rico Verhoeven. With Daniel Ghita scoring an epic knockout on the undercard, and Nieky Holzken defeating Joseph Valtellini via TKO at the of the 3rd to capture the Glory welterweight tournament title, Glory 13 was another excellent event in a row for the company. Below are the full card results.


Super Fight Series:

Mosab Amrani def. Yuta Kubo via unanimous decision
Artur Kyshenko def. Masayuki Kenmun via unanimous decision
Aleksandr Stetcurenko def. Karim Ghaiji via unanimous decision
Anderson Silva def. Remy Bonjasky via unanimous decision
Hesdy Gerges def. Ewerton Teixeira via unanimous decision
Sergei Kharitonov def. Jerome LeBanner via unanimous decision

Main Card and Welterweight Tournament:

Nieky Holzken def. Joseph Valtellini via technical knockout to win Glory Welterweight Tournament
Rico Verhoeven def. Peter Aerts via split decision
Daniel Ghita def. Errol Zimmerman via knockout
Makoto Uehara def. Dustin Jacoby via split decision
Joseph Valtellini def. Raymond Daniels via knockout
Nieky Holzken def. Karapet Karapetyan via unanimous decision

Tags: ,