UFC 178 Results: Johnson Submits Cariaso, McGregor Finishes Poirier In Devastating Fashion

Here are the results from Saturday’s UFC 178 PPV from the MGM Grand Garden Arena.

MAIN CARD (PPV 7pm PT/10pm ET)

Demetrious Johnson def. Chris Cariaso via Submission (Kimura) at 2:29 of Round 2 – for flyweight title
Donald Cerrone vs. Eddie Alvarez via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Conor McGregor def. Dustin Poirier via TKO (Punches) at 1:46 of Round 1
Yoel Romero vs. Tim Kennedy via TKO (Strikes) at 0:58 of Round 3
Cat Zingano def. Amanda Nunes via TKO (Strikes) at 1:21 of Round 1

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Sports 1 – 5pm PT/8pm ET)

Dominick Cruz def. Takeya Mizugaki via TKO (Punches) at 1:01 of Round 1
Jorge Masvidal def. James Krause via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)
Stephen Thompson def. Patrick Cote via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Brian Ebersole def. John Howard via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass – 4pm PT/7pm ET)

Kevin Lee def. Jon Tuck via Unanimous Decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26)
Manny Gamburyan def. Cody Gibson via Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 4:56 of Round 2

Tags: ,



Source: MMASucka.com