Watch Pee-wee’s Playhouse online Saturday morning for free

Pee-Wee’s Playhouse, the last truly classic Saturday morning series, returns with a special online showing tomorrow morning. Gather the family around the computer for the mixed media mayhem that once dazzled kindergarteners and graduate students in the late ’80s. This is a sneak peak at the high-definition transfers struck for the Blu-ray release of Pee-Wee’s Playhouse: The Complete Series. The fun starts at 10 a.m. so that’s plenty of time to recover from Friday night and pour out a fresh bowl of Frankenberry. Here’s the details from Shout! Factory:

peewee

Join us at PeeweesPlayhouseSneakPeek.com on Saturday morning, October 18th at 10 am ET/7 am PT for a very special Pee-wee’s Playhouse live stream event!

Get a sneak peek at four episodes, newly remastered and now in brilliant high-definition, as featured on the new Pee-wee’s Playhouse: The Complete Series Blu-ray set, plus an exclusive premiere of one of ten brand-new bonus featurettes making their debut on the collection.

Be sure to wake up early for this blink-and-you’ll-miss-it event. (Just kidding, we’ll air it three times back to back for all you late risers! Expect it to end around 3 pm ET/12 noon PT)

Join the conversation on social media with the #peeweesplayhouse hashtag!

Tags: