The Wrestling Pulsecast: 12/15/2014- The Year End Award Show With Special Guest Andrew Goldstein

Wrestling Pulsecast 2015 - 500x250


The entire HTC Wrestling crew was in the house to discuss the year that was in 2014 in the world of pro wrestling. Matt Harrak, Justin Czerwonka, Cam Dougharty, Heather Miller and special guest former WWE Creative Team Member Andrew Goldstein handed out their awards for the following categories:


Superstar of the Year

Matt: CM Punk
Justin: Daniel Bryan
Andrew: CM Punk
Heather: Seth Rollins
Cam: Dean Ambrose

Diva of the Year

Matt: Stephanie McMahon
Justin: AJ Lee
Andrew: Nikki Bella
Heather: Paige
Cam: Natalya

Match of the Year

Matt: Dean Ambrose vs Seth Rollins – Lumberjack Match (SummerSlam 2014)
Justin: Sami Zayn vs Adrian Neville – NXT Championship Match (NXT R Evolution)
Andrew: John Cena vs Brock Lesnar – WWE Championship Match (SummerSlam 2014)
Heather: Sami Zayn vs Adrian Neville vs Tyson Kidd vs Tyler Breeze – NXT Championship Match (NXT Fatal Four Way)
Cam: The Wyatt Family vs The Shield – WWE RAW 5.5.14

Tag Team of the Year

Matt: The Uso’s
Justin: The Uso’s
Andrew: Gold & Stardust
Heather: The Uso’s
Cam: The Uso’s

Biggest Surprise

Matt: The signings of Kevin Owens, Hideo Itami & Finn Balor
Justin: Brock Lesnar beats The Undertaker at WrestleMania 30
Andrew: The Shield vs The Wyatts rivalry didn’t last longer
Heather: Brock Lesnar beats The Undertaker at WrestleMania 30
Cam: Seth Rollins turning heel

Worst Push

Matt: Cesaro
Justin: Batista
Andrew: Cesaro
Heather: Cesaro
Cam: Bray Wyatt (after The Wyatt Family split)

Best Feud

Matt: Seth Rollins vs Dean Ambrose
Justin: Seth Rollins vs Dean Ambrose
Andrew: Seth Rollins vs Dean Ambrose
Heather: Seth Rollins vs Dean Ambrose
Cam: Daniel Bryan vs Triple H

Worst Feud

Matt: Rusev vs America
Justin: El Torito vs Hornswoggle
Andrew: Anything involving Big Show or Kane
Heather: Nikki Bella vs Brie Bella
Cam: Bray Wyatt vs Chris Jericho

Worst T-Shirt

Matt: “$9.99” T-Shirt
Justin: John Cena “Keep Calm and Never Give Up”
Andrew: Jack Swagger “We The People”
Heather: Jack Swagger “We The People”
Cam: Roman Reigns “One Versus All”

Who Will Have the Biggest 2015?

Matt: Cesaro
Justin: Dean Ambrose
Andrew: Damien Mizdow
Heather: Seth Rollins
Cam: Cody Rhodes

What were your year end awards? Feel free to leave us your answers in the comments below. And remember, the Wrestling Pulsecast is live every Monday night at 6. Give us a listen live and call 818-532-9786 to join in the discussion on Monday nights!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Join our newsletter

never miss the latest news, reviews, live event coverage, audio podcasts, exclusive interviews and commentary for Movies, TV, Music, Sports, Comics, Video Games!