UFC 185 Headed To US Movie Theaters on March 14, 2015 for Pettis vs. Dos Anjos

Broadcast live from the American Airlines Center in Dallas, Texas, Fathom Events and UFC® are set to bring the big guns to the big screen with two championship fights as UFC® 185: Pettis vs. dos Anjos comes to select U.S. movie theaters nationwide on Saturday, March 14 at 10:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 p.m. CT / 8:00 p.m. MT / 7:00 p.m. PT. At UFC® 185, UFC® lightweight champion Anthony “Showtime” Pettis (18-2) defends his lightweight crown for the second time against surging Brazilian No.1 contender Rafael dos Anjos (23-7) and in the co-main event, the first women’s strawweight champion in UFC® history, Carla “Cookie Monster” Esparza (11-2), puts her belt on the line against Poland’s Joanna Jedrzejczyk (8-0), who will try to make history as the only fighter from her country to wear UFC gold.

For a list of participating theaters, click here.

 

 

FATHOM EVENTS AND UFC® TO BRING UFC® 185: PETTIS VS DOS ANJOS TO SELECT U.S. MOVIE THEATERS LIVE ON MARCH 14

UFC lightweight champion Anthony Pettis Collides with No.1 contender Rafael dos Anjos

UFC Women’s Bantamweight champion Carla Esparza Takes on Joanna Jedrzejczyk in the Co-main Event

 

DENVER – March 2, 2015 – Broadcast live from the American Airlines Center in Dallas, Texas, Fathom Events and UFC® are set to bring the big guns to the big screen with two championship fights as UFC® 185: Pettis vs. dos Anjos comes to select U.S. movie theaters nationwide on Saturday, March 14 at 10:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 p.m. CT / 8:00 p.m. MT / 7:00 p.m. PT. At UFC® 185, UFC® lightweight champion Anthony “Showtime” Pettis (18-2) defends his lightweight crown for the second time against surging Brazilian No.1 contender Rafael dos Anjos (23-7) and in the co-main event, the first women’s strawweight champion in UFC® history, Carla “Cookie Monster” Esparza (11-2), puts her belt on the line against Poland’s Joanna Jedrzejczyk (8-0), who will try to make history as the only fighter from her country to wear UFC gold.

 

Tickets to watch UFC® 185: Pettis vs. dos Anjos on the big screen are available at participating theater box offices and at www.FathomEvents.com. The event will be presented in more than 270 select movie theaters around the country through Fathom’s Digital Broadcast Network. For a complete list of theater locations, visit the Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change).

 

Other bouts for UFC® 185 include:

 

The full fight card is available at www.ufc.com/event/UFC185.

 

“We’re proud to partner with UFC® to bring another exciting night of Octagon® action to theaters across the country,” said Fathom Events Vice President of Programming Kymberli Frueh-Owens. “With two title fights up on the big screen, UFC® 185 is set to be another big hit.”

 

Tags: , ,