WWE Hall of Fame News: Last Inductee Lined Up, Not Expected To Be Ray Stevens [Spoiler]

Who is last for this year’s Hall of Fame?

WWE is set to announce the next member of the 2015 class for the WWE Hall of Fame.

The last inductee into the WWE Hall of Fame class of 2015 is expected to be Kevin Nash aka Diesel.

For a while, the plan was to have old-time wrestler Ray Stevens join the Hall the year. However, because Randy Savage is going in, and is deceased, there is a push to have only alive wrestlers make up the remaining slots.

This is also why Miss Elizabeth, who died in a traditional “wrestling death” way involving drugs, is not included in this year as well.

Signs are pointing to Nash because There is a WrestleMania magazine that hit the newsstands that listed the Hall of Fame class with Kevin Nash as the one person left that hasn’t been announced,

Stevens was a major AWA star and had runs pretty much everywhere, including two noteworthy ones in WWWF/WWF. Unlike some major stars from the past who haven’t been considered because WWE has limited or no tape, they should have a good deal of Stevens’ stuff, even though his best stuff, from the 60s, is almost completely non-existent.

The 2015 WWE Hall of Fame class is announced as:

  • “Macho Man” Randy Savage (inducted by Hulk Hogan)
  • Arnold Schwarzenegger
  • Rikishi
  • The Bushwhackers (Luke & Butch)
  • Alundra Blayze (Madusa)

The Hall of Fame ceremony is scheduled for Saturday March 28, 2015, the night before WWE Wrestlemania 31 in California. It will air live on the WWE Network, then an edited one hour version will air on USA Network following Raw on March 30, 2015.

Tags: , ,

Source: Wrestling Observer

Join our newsletter

never miss the latest news, reviews, live event coverage, audio podcasts, exclusive interviews and commentary for Movies, TV, Music, Sports, Comics, Video Games!