Secret Wars 2015: July Sees Marvel Comics Roll Out New Series For A Total Of 47; Cancellations Confirmed & 2 Of 3 Teased Avengers & X-Men Series Debut!

Marvel Comics’ June 2014 solicitations include forty-four tie-in books alongside the core Secret Wars mini-series event. Those books are announced covered as follows:

Now, July 2015 follows and more books are being announced beyond what is in that updated Battleworld map.

Secret Wars Battleworld Map UPDATED

They include two (2) of three (3) previously announced series and one (1) net new one. As of press time, only X-Men: House of M remains from the previously teased series with no creative team announced nor confirmation its coming in July 2015 for Secret Wars.

All-New Avengers Now Secret Wars Summer 2015 Marvel Then House of M

The two series teased earlier and the surprise new series are below. That makes Marvel Comic’s Secret Wars 2015 tie-ins count forty-seven (47) so far!

Secret Wars 2015 Age of Apocalypse Secret Wars 2015 Civil War large cover Secret Wars 2015 Hail Hydra

There appears to be more new Secret Wars series announced for July 2015. Will X-Men: House of M be one of them?

On top of all that, Marvel Comics has confirmed that cancellation of thirty-three (33) series that make-up for Secret Wars and some of which will be relaunched post-event mini-series.

The cancelled series are:

    All-New Captain America
    All-New Ghost Rider
    All-New X-Men
    Amazing Spider-Man
    Amazing X-Men
    Angela: Asgard’s Assassin
    Avengers World
    Captain Marvel
    Fantastic Four
    Guardians 3000
    Guardians of the Galaxy
    Iron Fist: The Living Weapon
    Legendary Star-Lord
    Miles Morales: Ultimate Spider-Man
    New Avengers
    Rocket Raccoon
    Secret Avengers
    Spider-Man & the X-Men
    Spider-Man 2099
    Superior Iron Man
    Uncanny X-Men

Thanks for reading. All feedback welcome.

Tags: ,