UFC 189 News: Jose Aldo vs. Conor McGregor To Air In Theatres

Fathom Events and UFC® have announced that UFC® 189: ALDO vs. MCGREGOR — the highly anticipated championship event of UFC’s 4th Annual International Fight Week™ celebration — will be broadcast live to select U.S. movie theaters on Saturday, July 11 at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. CT / 10 p.m. ET (countdown show starts 30 minutes prior) from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

 

FATHOM EVENTS AND UFC® BRING ‘UFC 189: ALDO vs. MCGREGOR TO SELECT U.S. MOVIE THEATERS LIVE ON JULY 11

UFC Featherweight Champion Jose Aldo meets Conor McGregor for the Featherweight Title in the Main Event

UFC Welterweight Champion Robbie Lawler to Defend His Title Against Rory MacDonald in the Co-Main Event

DENVER – June 16, 2015 – Fathom Events and UFC® have announced that UFC® 189: ALDO vs. MCGREGOR — the highly anticipated championship event of UFC’s 4th Annual International Fight Week™ celebration — will be broadcast live to select U.S. movie theaters on Saturday, July 11 at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. CT / 10 p.m. ET (countdown show starts 30 minutes prior) from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Tickets to watch UFC® 189: ALDO vs. MCGREGOR on the big screen are available at participating theater box offices and at www.FathomEvents.com. The event will be presented in more than 220 select movie theaters around the country through Fathom’s Digital Broadcast Network. For a complete list of theater locations, visit the Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change).

UFC® 189: ALDO vs. MCGREGOR showcases two title fights featuring four global superstars in the Octagon®. UFC featherweight champion Jose “Junior” Aldo of Brazil (25-1, fighting out of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil by way of Manaus, Brazil) will meet Ireland’s Conor McGregor (17-2, fighting out of Dublin, Ireland) in the five-round main event. Aldo, 18-0 since 2006, will be making his eighth featherweight title defense.

UFC welterweight champion “Ruthless” Robbie Lawler (25-10, fighting out of Coconut Creek, FL by way of San Diego, CA)  will face Rory “Red King” MacDonald (18-2, fighting out of Montreal, Quebec Canada by way of Quesnel, B.C. Canada) in a rematch with the welterweight title on the line.

Other bouts include:

The full fight card is available at http://www.ufc.com/event/UFC189.

UFC® 189: ALDO vs. MCGREGOR is set to be another big night of exciting Octagon® action. With these top athletes going head-to-head, we predict that MMA fans coast-to-coast will come out victorious,” said Fathom Events Vice President of Programming Kymberli Frueh-Owens.

 

Tags: , ,