Star Wars: Rogue One Cast Announced


Principle photography as started for the first Star Wars Anthology film, Rogue One directed by Gareth Edwards (Godzilla) and is slated for a December 16, 2016 release.
Rogue One will be the first in a series of stand-alone Star Wars movie that do not fall under the numbered episodes timeline but still within the Star Wars Universe. The timeline of Rogue One will fall between Star Wars Episodes III and IV and involves a group of rebellion members on a mission to steal the plans for the Death Star. The announced cast are as follows:

Felicity Jones (The Theory of Everything)
Diego Luna (Elysium, Milk)
Ben Mendelsohn (Dark Knight Rises)
Donnie Yen (Blade II, Ip Man)
Jiang Wen (Red Sorghum)
Forest Whitaker (The Butler, The Last King of Scotland)
Mads Mikkelssen (Casino Royale, Hannibal)
Alan Tudyk (Serenity, A Knight’s Tale)
Riz Ahmed (Nightcrawler)

Included in the announcement made at Disney’s D23 Expo last weekend was this cast photo:

Tags: , , , , ,