NJPW Announces Particpants and Blocks For Their Upcoming Best of Super Juniors Tournament (And Yes, Ricochet Is In There)

NJPW’s has announced the participants and blocks for their twenty-third Best of Super Juniors Tournament. The BoSJ is similar the the G1 Climax or the World Tag league, but reserved to Junior Heavyweights. Each wrestlers will face all other wrestlers in his block once. A win gets them two points, a draw one point and there is a 30-minute time limit to each match. The winners of Block A and B will then face each-other in the final. KUSHIDA was last year’s winner and went on to defeat IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion Kenny Omega at Dominion.

Block A
Kyle O’Reilly
Matt Jackson
Matt Sydal
Rocky Romero
Ryusuke Taguchi
Block B
Bobby Fish
Jushin Thunder Liger
Nick Jackson
Tiger Mask IV
Volador Jr.
Will Ospreay

Expect a full presentation of all participants later this month, also more on Ricochet’s participation and what this means for his rumored WWE Global Cruiserweights participation in the Wrestling Dontaku review (later today or tomorrow).


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,