The Curse Of Oak Island‘s First Six Seasons Unvaulted On DVD

The Curse of Oak Island is an extremely addictive television series. The reality show follows Rick and Marty Lagina, equipped with every kind of metal and coin detector available, as they hunt for a legendary treasure on a small island in Canada. People watch for various reasons. The biggest is to see if they fine the laundry list of historic items rumored to be buried by the Knights Templar in a complicated system. I mostly watch to see the moment when they dig a hole that sinks the entire island. The two have had a childhood obsession with the island and they refuse to quit over the years. They keep finding odd items that are completely out of place so there’s got to be something happening. The Curse of Oak Island: The First Six Seasons gets you deep into the mystery that has claimed lives over the decades. The Seventh Season is gearing up on The History Channel so there’s more digging ahead of us. Here’s the press release from Lionsgate:

Street Date: 12/10/19
DVD SRP: $59.98

Relive every discovery from the very beginning when the smash hit HISTORY® series The Curse of Oak Island: The First Six Seasons arrives on DVD December 10 from Lionsgate. Uncover every mystery hidden on the historic island right alongside treasure hunters Rick and Marty Lagina as you gear up for the series’ seventh season. The Curse of Oak Island: The First Six Seasons DVD will be available for the suggested retail price of $59.98.

It was an article in a 1965 Reader’s Digest about a possible buried treasure on a small Canadian island that fueled the youthful imaginations of two Michigan-born brothers. Fifty years later, Rick Lagina and his brother Marty were able to purchase most of the island and they now, along with their partners, find themselves at the center of one of the greatest mysteries of all time. HISTORY®’s long-running hit show, THE CURSE OF OAK ISLAND, chronicles every clue, every discovery, and every legend.

Are Marie Antoinette’s jewels hidden in the triangle-shaped swamp? Or could the lost Ark of the Covenant be buried beneath Smith’s Cove? Or is something even more incredible concealed some 200 feet below the surface of the infamous Money Pit? Now everyone who has dreamed of searching for buried treasure can take part in the quest to solve the mystery that has taken the lives of six men so far and — as the legend goes — must claim a seventh before the island will reveal its secrets.

Includes over 45 minutes of special features!

Year of Production: 2014 – 2019
Title Copyright: The Curse of Oak Island © 2014–2019, Cover Art and Design © 2019 A&E Television Networks, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The Curse of Oak Island, HISTORY, the “H” logo and A+E Networks are trademarks of A&E Television Networks, LLC. Distributed by LIONSGATE® under license from A+E Networks.

Type: TV-on-DVD
Rating: TV-PG
Genre: Adventure, Mystery
Closed-Captioned: N/A
Subtitles: English SDH (except on Season 3)
Feature Run Time: 3,941 minutes (88 episodes)
DVD Format: 16×9 1.78:1 Presentation
DVD Audio: English 2.0 Dolby Digital Audio

Tags: , ,

Join our newsletter

never miss the latest news, reviews, live event coverage, audio podcasts, exclusive interviews and commentary for Movies, TV, Music, Sports, Comics, Video Games!