DC Comics & Batman: Fear State: Omega #1 Spoilers & Review: Everyone Is Scattered To The Winds In James Tynion IV Farewell!

News, Spoilers

DC Comics and Batman: Fear State: Omega #1 Spoilers and Review follows.

Everyone Is Scattered…

…To The Winds…

…In James Tynion IV Farewell!

The book is framed by a story telling the tale of Scarecrow being taken to Arkham Tower which is the new Arkham Asylum.

Batman foils Scarecrow’s escape as readers learn where the key players are after Fear State as Batman takes to Scarecrow to his new abode.

First, Miracle Molly.

Second, the Unsanity Collective.

Third, Simon Saint.

Fourth, Peacekeeper-01.

Fifth, Poison Ivy and Harley Quinn through the eyes of Catwoman.

Sixth, the Gardener.

Seventh, Clownhunter with glimpses of the Joker and Punchline among others.

Eighth, Ghost-Maker.

Ninth, Scarecrow and Dr. Chase Meridian of Batman Forever film infamy.

As more to come on Arkham Tower in the pages of Detective Comics.

The Pulse:

End of an era for writer James Tynion IV which saw much new brought into the mythos. Solid art, but a slow paced “where are they now” story that will likely work better in the collected edition. 6 out of 10.

John is a long-time pop culture fan, comics historian, and blogger. He is currently the Editor-in-Chief at Comics Nexus. Prior to being EIC he has produced several column series including DEMYTHIFY, NEAR MINT MEMORIES and the ONE FAN'S TRIALS at the Nexus plus a stint at Bleeding Cool producing the COMICS REALISM column. As BabosScribe, John is active on his twitter account, his facebook page, his instagram feed and welcomes any and all feedback. Bring it on!