Rock and Rock Hall of Fame News: Presenters For 2010 Inductions

Rock and Rock Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony To Air Live on Fuse March 15th at 8:30pm EST

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced the artists who will induct this year’s honorees.

  • ABBA will be inducted by Barry Gibb and Robin Gibb (BeeGees)
  • Genesis will be inducted by Trey Anastasio (Phish)
  • Jimmy Cliff will be inducted by Wyclef Jean
  • The Hollies will be inducted by Steve Van Zandt
  • The Stooges will be inducted by Billie Joe Armstrong (Green Day)
  • David Geffen will be inducted by Jackson Browne
  • Barry Mann & Cynthia Weil, Ellie Greenwich & Jeff Barry, Jesse Stone, Mort Shuman, and Otis Blackwell will be inducted by Carole King
  • The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place at The Waldorf-Astoria on March 15, 2010 at 8:30 p.m. EST, and will be televised live on Fuse. The 2010 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees were chosen by the 500 voters of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation. Artists are eligible for inclusion in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 25 years after their first recording is released.

    In addition to being honored at the ceremony on March 15, 2010, each artist who is inducted is commemorated at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum in Cleveland Ohio, which serves as a monument to rock and roll’s impact on our culture. These inductees will be honored – along with previous year’s inductees and hundreds of other artists – with an exhibit and film that serve to tell the story of modern music.

    Celebrate Rock Monster March All Month Long On Fuse TV!

    Fuse Presents Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Greatest Moments – Metallica

    Join our newsletter

    never miss the latest news, reviews, live event coverage, audio podcasts, exclusive interviews and commentary for Movies, TV, Music, Sports, Comics, Video Games!