Soccer News: Champions League Groups Set

Inter Milan starts their march towards defending their championship.

Inter will be in group A with Tottenham, Werder Bremen, and FC Twente.

Group B will consist of Lyon, Benfica, Schalke, Hapoel Tel Aviv

Group C will be Manchester United, Valencia, Rangers, and Bursaspor.

Group D has Barcelona, Panathinaikos, FC Copenhagen, and Rubin Kazan.

Group E has Bayern Munich, AS Roma, FC Basel, and Cluj.

Group F has Chelsea, Marseille, Spartak Moscow, and Zilina.

Group G has AC Milan, Real Madrid, Ajax and Auxerre.

Group H has Arsenal, Shakhtar Donetsk, FC Braga, and Partizan Belgrade.

Group G looks to be the toughest group with Milan, Madrid and Ajax who have a combined 20 European Cups between them.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Join our newsletter

never miss the latest news, reviews, live event coverage, audio podcasts, exclusive interviews and commentary for Movies, TV, Music, Sports, Comics, Video Games!