Next Week on Raw: King of the Ring

WWE has announced that next week, on a three-hour Raw, will be a one-night King of the Ring tournament. Mentioned on the site, either in writing or with a photograph, as potential participants are: Chris Jericho, MVP, Umaga, HBK, CM Punk, Batista, Big Show, HHH, Finlay and Kennedy.

Here is a list of past King of the Ring winners:

1985 Don Muraco
1986 Harley Race
1987 Randy Savage
1988 Ted DiBiase
1989 Tito Santana
1991 Bret Hart
1993 Bret Hart
1994 Owen Hart
1995 Mabel
1996 Steve Austin
1997 Hunter Hearst Helmsley
1998 Ken Shamrock
1999 Billy Gunn
2000 Kurt Angle
2001 Edge
2002 Brock Lesnar
2006 Booker T

Tags: , , ,

Join our newsletter

never miss the latest news, reviews, live event coverage, audio podcasts, exclusive interviews and commentary for Movies, TV, Music, Sports, Comics, Video Games!