NJPW reveals blocks for their G1 Climax Tournament.

NJPW is moving towards their much anticipated G1 Climax. Featuring their top stars and on the heels of an awesome Dominion Show  this might very well be one for the ages. G1 begins on July the 20th and lasts until August the 16th. Each show will be broad-casted on New Japan World.

A Block:
Togi Makabe
Hiroshi Tenzan
Toru Yano
Doc Gallows
Bad Luck Fale
Tetsuya Naito
Katsuyori Shibata
Kota Ibushi
Hiroshi Tanahashi
AJ Styles

B Block:
Hirooki Goto
Satoshi Kojima
Yuji Nagata
Tomoaki Honma
Michael Elgin
Karl Anderson
Yujiro Takahashi
Tomohiro Ishii
Shinsuke Nakamura
Kazuchika Okada

The A block is absolutely loaded with Shibata, Naito and his slow burn heel turn, Ibushi, Tanahashi and Styles. Lots of intriguing stuff of course, but, perhaps most anticipated of all is the first Ibushi/Styles confrontation since Invasion Attack.  B Block is of course (surprise, surprise) all about Nakamura and Okada. Interestingly that other Chaos member (Ishii) is also in this block. Add Elgin and Goto and you also have loads of interesting situations in the making. Much more on this soon.

Tags: ,